One of those Moments

I was watching Glee tonight (just go with me on this) and I literally cried.

I was watching the episode called “Home” and I saw this:

Video

And that was when the tears welled up.

I wanted this in high school. I wanted it so bad. I wanted someone to tell me I was beautiful, that I was pretty. I wanted to have that kind of confidence in myself as a person, and in my looks.

And the truth of it is, I still do.

I’m not confident. I have no confidence in myself, or how I look. Often I’m astonished when people want to get to know me, or want to be friends with me.

I’ve received nothing but praise and positive support from my parents. Mum tells me I’m pretty and that I’m wonderful, but I just can’t see it.

Clearly this is something I need to work on. The question is…how?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

